فبراير 22, 2021 | CSF Team

إشراك مهارات التعامل مع النزاعات في البرامج الجديدة

تستقبل أغلب الأفكار الجيدة في قطاع المساعدات بسلسلة من الأسئلة: هل هي في حدود ميزانيتنا؟ هل هي جزء من مخطط العمل؟ هل لدينا الوقت والموارد اللازمة لها؟ في حال الإجابة على أي من هذه الأسئلة بلا، فإن حتى أفضل الأفكار وأكثرها حساسية للنزاع ينتهي أمرها بالتجاهل

لهذا السبب تشمل المرحلة التصميمية على فرصة في كل دورة حياتية برمجية للعمل على تعزيز الموارد المالية والبشرية والزمنية، والتي تمكن فريق العمل من التأقلم مع تغيرات المحيط والتحولات ضمن السياق المتقلب. وهما ما يعتبران أهم عنصرين لمهارات التعامل مع النزاعات. إن تضمين الأدوات المناسبة والمرونة والتحاليل والموارد في الخطة التصميمية والميزانية ومتطلبات البرنامج تعمل على المساعدة في ضبط الأجندة والتوقعات، كما تعمل على منح الوكالات المنفذة التفويض والكفاءة لتجنب إلحاق الأذى الجانبي بالإضافة لتحصيل أقصى قدر مساهمة للبرنامج

ليس الهدف هو تحديد جميع المخاطر والفرص المرتبطة بمهارات التعامل مع النزاعات بصورة مسبقة، بل هو خلق الأنظمة والآليات التي تمكننا من عمليات التحليل والتأقلم المستمرة. وتبرز أهمية هذا الجانب بالأخص في السياق المتقلب والمتطور بصورة مستمرة، حيث سيتطلب الأمر تحليلاً إضافيًا طول فترة البرنامج

التوصيات التالية مقصود منها توجيه وإلهام المانحين والوكالات المنفذة من العاملين في تصميم برامج جديدة بأفكار عن كيفية بناء نقاط قوة والتزامات أعظم لأجل تقديم مساعدات أفضل داخل بيئة النزاعات

من الواجب التأكد من تحصيل الموارد المناسبة للبرنامج وذلك لأن مهارات التعامل مع النزاعات تتطلب قدرًا من الموارد البشرية والمعرفية والزمنية والمالية. إن شمل هذه الموارد ضمن خطط العمل والميزانيات والموارد الخارجية سيعمل على تهيئة البيئة لأجل إنتاج برامج مراعية للنزاعات بشكل أفضل

  • الموارد البشرية: هل سيتضمن فريق العمل على أعضاء بالمقدرات والإرادة المتطلبة لقيادة ودعم التحليل السياقي والمساعدة على تصحيح السير عند مواجهتهم لمعضلات مشكلة؟ هل بالإمكان اشتراط هذه المقدرات في الملفات التوظيفية- سواء كانت كوظيفة دوام كامل أو على الأقل كمسمى وظيفي رسمي لأحد العاملين؟
  • الموارد الزمنية: هل بالإمكان تضمين المراجعات والدروس على أساس سنوي أو نصف سنوي في عمل الفريق؟ هل بإمكاننا ضمان تحصيل الوقت الكافي ليتمكن الشركاء من فهم محيطهم عبر عمليات تحديد النطاق والتأسيس قبل الحاجة لتحقيق النتائج؟
  • المرونة: هل بإمكان اجتماعات المراجعة والتعليم والتخطيط الإستراتيجي أن تؤدي إلى تعديلات في التصميم البرمجي وإطار النتائج والطرائق العملية؟
  • الدعم الخارجي والشراكات: هل تتواجد مهام دعم لمهارات التعامل مع النزاعات ومشاركة المعلومات والتنسيق الخارجي لأجل مساعدة المنظمات في تحسين إستراتيجياتها وممارساتها وسياساتها أثناء التنفيذ؟
  • الموارد المالية: من أجل تغطية كل ما سبق ذكره

قم بالتأكد من وضع اعتبار لمهارات التعامل مع النزاعات عند القيام بعملية اختيار الشركاء. تعتبر عملية اختيار الشركاء ومعاييرها فرصة أخرى بالإمكان دمج مهارات التعامل مع النزاعات بها. هل يتم سؤال الشركاء المحتملين عن وعيهم بديناميات النزاعات؟  ما هو الحد الأدنى من المعايير أو الأدلة أو الضمانات التي بإمكاننا اشتراطها في طلبات العمل؟

احتواء متطلبات مهارات التعامل مع النزاعات في مناهج الإشراف والتقييم والتعلم: قم بشمل تحاليل السياق والصراعات كجزء من إطار النتائج أو أي من مناهج الإشراف والتقييم والتعلم الأخرى.  يشمل ذلك

  • مؤشرات مهارات التعامل مع النزاعات
  • المناقشات التعليمية بين المنظمات
  • التقييمات النهائية التي تأخذ بالاعتبار مهارات التعامل مع النزاعات

خلق محافل لمناقشة مهارات التعامل مع النزاعات: كيف يمكن للبرنامج المساهمة في العملية التعليمية؟  هل يمكن للبرنامج المشاركة في عمليات المراجعة ونقاشات التحليل الجماعي المدارة بواسطة وحدة حساسية النزاعات على صعيد المستوى القومي والمحلي وعبر عدة قطاعات تقنية مختلفة؟

قدرات ومشاركة الشركاء في جانب المصب: هل بإمكان البرامج الجديدة أن تأخذ بالاعتبار الدعم التدريبي ودعم القدرات للشركاء العاملين في جانب المصب- وبالأخص المنظمات غير الحكومية الوطنية وفرصها للمساهمة في تصميم البرنامج والإستراتيجية في بداية البرنامج وعلى مدى استمراره

الضم بين مهارات التعامل مع النزاعات ومهارات إدارة المخاطر: هل بالإمكان احتواء القضايا المرتبطة بمهارات التعامل مع النزاعات في مصفوفات المخاطر واستراتيجيات التخفيف والإدارة؟  يساعد هذا الأمر في التمعن في الطرق التي قد تساهم فيها برامجنا في إشعال الصراعات بالإضافة لتطوير إستراتيجيات لمتابعة وإدارة هذه المخاطر

هل تود الاطلاع على مزيد من النصائح والأفكار؟  قم بالاشتراك على الخدمة البريدية لوحدة حساسية النزاعات لتتلقى إشعارات عن فعاليات التدريب القادمة والتحاليل الجديدة بالإضافة إلى دعوات إلى فعاليات تساهم في تعزيز فهم قطاع المساعدات للسياق المعقد والمتغير في السودان، مع تعزيز قدرته على تحقيق أقصى قدر من الفائدة وأقل قدر من الضرر الجانبي

Tweets
Follow
September 23, 2021, 10:44 am
Our 8th research update is out! This time, we highlight new analysis from @FeinsteinIntCen @FAOSudan @RVInews and a section devoted to land tenure and conflict in #Sudan. https://t.co/k1LtkPqkIH Sign up to regular updates on our website. https://t.co/bhZqn3quBD
1 0
September 22, 2021, 8:33 am
RT @CsfSudan: Read our new briefing paper which summarises and explains the provisions in the Juba Peace Agreement (JPA) that cover humanit…
1 0
September 20, 2021, 9:01 am
Read our latest long read, explaining how land and livelihoods are central to conflicts in #Sudan and how aid organisations must understand the dynamics around them. https://t.co/XFZonGmfZd
1 1

قم بالإشتراك للحصول على آخر التحديثات

تقوم نشرات التنوير الشهرية ومجموعات الواتساب للتعلم من الأقران بتسليط الضوء على التحليل العملي والفعاليات ذات الصلة بالإضافة إلى وجهات النظر المتنوعة من أجل مساعدة الجميع في تحسين المعونة المقدمة للمجتمعات

عنوان البريد الإلكتروني
الإسم الأول
رقم الهاتف
أود الإطلاع على:

February 22, 2021 | CSF Team

Designing Conflict Sensitivity into New Programs

In the aid sector, most good ideas are met with a series of questions: Is it in the budget?  Is it in the work plan?  Do we have the time and resources?  If the answer to any of the above is “No,” then even the best, and most conflict sensitive ideas fall by the wayside.

For this reason, the design stage offers a ‘once in a program lifecycle’ opportunity to build in the financial, human, and time resources that can enable teams to stay on top of changes in context and adapt to shifts in a volatile context – the two most critical elements of conflict sensitivity. Embedding the right tools, flexibility, analysis and resources into the programme design, budget, and requirements helps to set the agenda, expectations, and gives implementing agencies both the mandate and the capacity to try to avoid doing unintended harm, and maximise the programme’s potential contributions.

The aim is not to pre-identify all of the possible conflict sensitivity risks and opportunities, but rather to create the systems and mechanisms that will enable ongoing analysis and adaptation.  This is particularly important in a context that is volatile and evolving, and where additional analysis will be needed over the length of the programme.

The recommendations below are intended to guide and inspire donors and implementing agencies designing new programmes with ideas of how they can build greater strengths and commitments to better aid in conflict.

Make sure programmes are resourced appropriately. Conflict sensitivity requires some degree of human, information, time, and financial resources. Providing these within the work plans, budgets, and external resources to programmes

  • Human resources: Will the programme’s team have people with the capacity and mandate to lead or support contextual analysis and help to course-correct if/when they face problematic dilemmas? Can this capacity be required in staffing profiles, if not always as a full-time position, at least as part of someone’s official job description?

Make sure partner selection processes consider conflict sensitivity.

  • The partner selection criteria and process represent another opportunity to embed conflict sensitivity into its work. Are prospective partners asked to signal awareness of conflict dynamics? What minimum standards, evidence, or assurances can we include in calls for proposals?

Include conflict sensitivity requirements in monitoring/evaluation/learning (MEL) approaches: Include analysis of context/conflict as part of results frameworks, or other MEL approaches. This can include:

  • Indicators for conflict sensitivity
  • Inter-organizational learning discussions
  • End-of-project evaluations that consider conflict sensitivity

Create venues for discussion of conflict sensitivity.

  • How can this programme participate in or contribute to learning? Can the programme participate in reflection and collective analysis discussions led by the CSF at the national or regional levels, and with different technical sectors?

Downstream Partner involvement and capacity.

  • Can new programmes consider building in training and capacity support for downstream partners, particularly NNGOs, and chances for them to feed into programme design and strategy, at the beginning and throughout the programme’s lifespan.

Integrate conflict sensitivity into risk management.

  • Can we include conflict sensitivity issues in risk matrices and mitigation/management strategies? This allows us to consider how our programmes might unintentionally contribute to conflict, and develop strategies to monitor and manage these risks.

Want more advice and ideas?  Check out our Knowledge Hub and Sign up for CSF mailings to receive notifications of upcoming trainings, new analysis, and invitations to events that help build the aid sector’s understanding of the complex, evolving context in Sudan and its capacity to do the most good, and the least harm.

Tweets
Follow
September 28, 2021, 10:04 am
Check out our quarterly 'Better Aid' update to find out more about our analysis, capacity building sessions and efforts to bring aid actors together to help address conflict in #Sudan: https://t.co/hq1T33ov8V https://t.co/EmNsrwgzS0
0 0
September 27, 2021, 9:00 am
Read our new briefing paper which summarises & explains the provisions in the Juba Peace Agreement (JPA) that cover #humanitarian & #development assistance & the delivery of basic services. https://t.co/Fc5aLZcEkl
0 2
September 23, 2021, 10:44 am
Our 8th research update is out! This time, we highlight new analysis from @FeinsteinIntCen @FAOSudan @RVInews and a section devoted to land tenure and conflict in #Sudan. https://t.co/k1LtkPqkIH Sign up to regular updates on our website. https://t.co/bhZqn3quBD
1 0

Subscribe for Latest Updates

Our monthly updates and WhatsApp peer learning group highlight practical analysis, key events, and diverse viewpoints to help us all deliver Better Aid.

Email Address
First Name
Phone Number
I am interested in