من نحن؟

تم تأسيس وحدة حساسية النزاعات في العام 2021 لتقديم الدعم لقطاع المساعدات في السودان لتطوير وتبني سياسات وممارسات تراعي حساسية النزاعات

لقد قامت المساعدات الدولية بشغل دور مهم متعدد الأوجه لعقود من الزمان في السودان وقد نتجت من مشاركتها آثار بعيدة المدى. إن مجتمع المساعدات على وعي متزايد بالمخاطر المرتبطة بمهارات التعامل مع النزاعات والفرص المتعلقة بعملنا. لن تقوم التطورات السياسية المستمرة بإزالة هذه التحديات ولكنها تقدم فرصًا جديدة للمانحين والوكالات المنفذة لأجل تطوير وتبني سياسات وممارسات مراعية لظروف النزاع بشكل أكبر

تقع وحدة حساسية النزاعات تحت رعاية منظمة سيف وورلد، وهي تحت تمويل من مكتب المملكة المتحدة للشؤون الخارجية والكومنولث والتنمية لفترة تجريبية قدرها عام واحد. وذلك من أجل تطوير وإختبار مناهج مبتكرة لإعانة مجتمع المساعدات في السودان على تحقيق أقصى قدر ممكن من الآثار الإيجابية مع تقليل الأذى الجانبي

طبيعة عملنا

يمتلك قطاع المساعدات في السودان القدرة على المساهمة في صنع السلام وأيضا القدرة على إشعال وقود النزاعات بصورة غير مقصودة. تم تصميم وحدة حساسية النزاعات لأجل تطوير وإختبار مناهج مبتكرة يمكن من خلالها للمانحين ومنظمات المعونة وآليات التنسيق بناء مفهومها عن السياق المحيط والإستفادة من هذا الفهم في تجنب الأذى الجانبي مع تحقيق أقصى قدر ممكن من المساهمة في تحقيق السلام بعيد المدى

إنه وعلى الرغم من الوعي والإهتمام المتنامي بمهارات التعامل مع النزاعات، فإن عددًا من المانحين ومنظمات المعونة وآليات التنسيق ليس لديهم الأنظمة الكافية والأدوات والسياسات لتمكين وتعزيز ممارسات التعامل مع النزاعات مع التعلم منها والإشراف عليها. يفتقد عمال الإغاثة إلى الوقت والموارد المتطلبة لتحقيق الفهم الكافي للسياق المحيط بالإضافة لإفتقادهم للمعرفة والموارد المتطلبة لفهم كيفية تقديم المعونة بطريقة مراعية للنزاعات بشكل أكبر

إنه وبالإستفادة من الدروس التي تعلمناها من خلال عملنا في مؤسستنا الشقيقة – وحدة موارد التعامل مع النزاعات- في جنوب السودان فإن وحدة حساسية النزاعات تواجه التحدي بإمدادها لعمال الإغاثة بالتحاليل ذات الصلة والدعم التقني الموجه بالإضافة إلى مساحات آمنة لمناقشة المعضلات المعقدة من أجل تنمية ممارسات التعامل مع النزاعات في قطاع المساعدات

يساعدنا هذا المنهاج في فهم الأثر الكلي لأفعالنا في السياق المحلي كما يساهم في تصميمنا لسياسات التدخل المناسبة بعد تحقيق فهم أوسع لديناميات النزاع. مما يساعد في تقديمنا للمعونة بشكل أفضل على أرض السودان

التحاليل والموارد المعرفية
تقوم وحدة حساسية النزاعات بربط عمال الإغاثة بالسياق المحيط. إننا نقوم بمشاركة وإستخدام وإنتاج تحاليل موجهة وسهلة الوصول وذات قيمة عملية ومزدوجة اللغة كما نعمل على تسهيل التفكير والتحليل الجماعي، بالإضافة إلى إمداد كيان متسع من المصادر المتوفرة على شبكة الإنترنت، ويتضمن ذلك مكتبتنا البحثية ذات اللغة الثنائية
الدعم الموجه للقدرات
تعمل وحدة حساسية النزاعات على إمداد دعم موجه للقدرات وذلك لمساعدة عمال الإغاثة في تطوير مناهجهم الخاصة في التعامل مع النزاعات. نقوم بالعمل على إشراك كبار المديرين والعمال الميدانيين والمنظمات غير الحكومية الوطنية والدولية بالإضافة إلى المانحين في تصميم النظم والأدوات والسياسات من أجل ممارسات مستدامة ومراعية لظروف النزاعات. كما نقوم بالمساعدة فيما يتعلق بالتقييم التنظيمي والسياق المحيط وتدريب التعامل مع النزاعات والإشراف والمواكبة
الإجتماع والوصول المجتمعي
يعتبر دعم مهارات التعامل مع النزاعات في أقصى درجات الفعالية عندما يؤدي إلى تحول ثقافي في كيفية نظر عمال الإغاثة إلى عملهم والدولة التي يعملون بها. نقوم بالعمل على تحفيز المناقشات العملية الشاملة في القضايا ذات الأولوية والمعضلات. كما أننا نقوم بخلق مساحات آمنة لجلسات التحليل الجماعي، بالإضافة إلى إستضافة الفعاليات العامة التي تعمل على تجاوز حدود الدوائر الفكرية الفردية وتقوم بتكبير الأصوات المهمشة
بناء مجتمع مثالي للممارسة
إعتمادًا على قيادة واضحة ومسموعة ومحايدة عبر الإنترنت ووسائط التواصل، نقوم بالعمل على تقديم مبادئ مرتكزة على جانب العاملين مع تكبير الأصوات المرتبطة بالسياق المحيط بالإضافة إلى مشاركة ما تم إكتشافه عن طريق نشاطات وحدة التعامل مع النزاعات مع المجتمع الأوسع

قم بالإشتراك للحصول على آخر التحديثات

تقوم نشرات التنوير الشهرية ومجموعات الواتساب للتعلم من الأقران بتسليط الضوء على التحليل العملي والفعاليات ذات الصلة بالإضافة إلى وجهات النظر المتنوعة من أجل مساعدة الجميع في تحسين المعونة المقدمة للمجتمعات

عنوان البريد الإلكتروني
الإسم الأول
رقم الهاتف
أود الإطلاع على:

About Us

CSF was established in 2021 to support the aid community in Sudan to develop and adopt more conflict-sensitive practices and policies.

International assistance has played a significant and multi-faceted role in Sudan for decades, with far reaching implications. We in the aid community are increasingly aware of the conflict sensitivity risks and opportunities associated with our work. Ongoing political developments in Sudan will not remove these challenges, but do offer new opportunities for donors and implementing agencies to develop and adopt more conflict-sensitive practices and policies.

The Conflict Sensitivity Facility (CSF) is being hosted by Saferworld. It is funded by the United Kingdom’s Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO) for a pilot period of one year, to develop and test innovative approaches to help the aid community in Sudan maximise positive impacts whilst minimising harm.

What we do

Aid in Sudan has the potential to contribute to peace, or to unintentionally fuel conflict. The Conflict Sensitivity Facility is designed to develop and test innovative ways that donors, aid organisations and coordination mechanisms can build their understanding of the context, apply this understanding to help them avoid doing any harm, and maximise their contributions to long-term, sustainable peace.

Despite growing awareness and interest in conflict sensitivity, many donors, aid organisations and coordination mechanisms do not have adequate systems, tools and policies to enable, motivate, oversee and learn from conflict-sensitive practices. Aid workers do not have time or resources to invest in sufficient understanding of the context, nor the knowledge and resources to understand how to provide aid in a more conflict-sensitive way.

Building on lessons from our sister facility, the Conflict Sensitivity Resource Facility in South Sudan, CSF meets this challenge by supporting aid actors with relevant analysis, targeted technical support and safe spaces for discussing complex dilemmas and building conflict sensitive practice in the sector.

This approach helps us to understand the total effect of our actions in local contexts and design interventions with a keener understanding of conflict dynamics. Ultimately, our aim is to support the delivery of Better Aid in Sudan.

Analysis and Knowledge
CSF connects aid workers to the context. We share, commission and produce targeted, practically relevant, accessible, and dual-language analysis, facilitate group reflection and collective analysis, and ensure easy access to a large and growing body of resources online, including through our dual-language research library.
Targeted capacity support
CSF provides targeted capacity support to help aid actors develop their own approach to conflict sensitivity. We involve senior managers and field workers, NNGOs, INGOs and donors, in designing systems, tools, and policies for sustainable conflict sensitive practices. We also help with organisational or programmatic assessments, context and conflict sensitivity trainings, and mentoring and accompaniment.
Convening and Outreach
Conflict sensitivity support is more effective when it drives a cultural shift in how aid workers think about their work and the country where they are working. We stimulate practical and inclusive discussions on priority issues and dilemmas , open safe spaces for collective analysis sessions, and host public events that cross silos and amplify marginalised voices.
Building a community of practice
Through visible, vocal and impartial leadership online and through social media, we introduce practitioner-focused concepts, amplify voices connected to context, and share learning from CSF activities to the wider community.

Our Partners

The Conflict Sensitivity Facility is hosted by Saferworld - an independent international organisation working to prevent violent conflict and build safer lives. We work with people affected by conflict to improve their safety and sense of security, and conduct wider research and analysis. We use this evidence and learning to improve local, national and international policies and practices that can help build lasting peace. Our priority is people – we believe in a world where everyone can lead peaceful, fulfilling lives, free from fear and insecurity. We work in 10 countries across Asia, Africa and the Middle East.

www.saferworld.org.uk

This facility is funded through the Conflict Security and Stability Fund (CSSF). The CSSF is a fund which supports and delivers activity to tackle instability and to prevent conflicts that threaten UK interests. It contributes to the following 3 UK Aid objectives:

•Strengthening Global Peace, Security and Governance

•Strengthening Resilience and Response to Crises

•Tackling Extreme Poverty and Helping the World’s most Vulnerable.

Find out more about the CSSF

Subscribe for Latest Updates

Our monthly updates and WhatsApp peer learning group highlight practical analysis, key events, and diverse viewpoints to help us all deliver Better Aid.

Email Address
First Name
Phone Number
I am interested in