قصة نشأتنا

2021
إطلاق وحدة حساسية النزاعات في السودان

تم إنشاء وحدة حساسية النزاعات في عام 2021 بواسطة منظمة سيف وورلد وذلك عن طريق تمويل مبدئي من مكتب الشؤون الخارجية والكومنولث والتنمية بالمملكة المتحدة. وذلك من أجل جمع قطاع المساعدات السوداني لتحقيق أقصى التأثيرات الإيجابية مع تجنب الأذى الجانبي

2019
المظاهرات والحكومة الجديدة

أٌجبر الرئيس السوداني- عمر البشير- على التنحي عن الحكم نتيجة لمظاهرات حاشدة عبر جميع أقطار البلاد. وتولت حكومة جديدة السلطة بقيادة رئيس الوزراء عبدالله حمدوك وذلك كجزء من إتفاقية شراكة للسلطة بين الممثلين المدنيين والعسكريين ومجموعات المحتجين لمدة قدرها ثلاثة أعوام

2016
تم إنشاء وحدة موارد التعامل مع النزاعات في دولة جنوب السودان

تم إنشاء وحدة  موارد حساسية النزاعات لأجل دعم إشراك مهارات مراعاة النزاعات في إستراتيجيات المانحين وبرامجهم بجنوب السودان. تقوم منظمة سيف وورلد بعقد البرنامج في شراكة مع منظمة سويس سبيس ومنظمة رييتش

2015
أجندة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030

تم تبني أجندة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030 من قبل جميع الدول ذات العضوية بالأمم المتحدة في شهر سبتمبر لعام 2015. وتحتوى الأجندة عزمًا غير مسبوق لتحقيق السلام والعدالة والشمولية. تحتوى الأجندة على 17 هدفًا من أهداف التنمية المستدامة وتعمل كمسودة للتنمية العالمية والتي تحوي السلام كهدف في صميم قلبها

2011
إستقلال جنوب السودان

قام شعب جنوب السودان في إستفتاء بالتصويت للإستقلال من الشمال وتكوين دولة جديدة تدعى بجنوب السودان

شهر يناير لعام 2005
إتفاقية السلام الشامل

بعد التوصل إلى إتفاقات واسعة المدى حول مستقبل الحكم والإجراءات الأمنية في السودان فيما يتوافق مع إطار العمل الموضوع عبر بروتوكول مشاكوس لعام 2002- قررت الحركة الشعبية لتحرير السودان وحكومة السودان التوقيع على إتفاقية السلام الشامل بنيفاشا في كينيا

أوائل سنوات ال 2000
ظهر مصطلح مهارات التعامل مع النزاعات كمصطلح شامل

نشأ مفهوم التعامل مع النزاعات كمصطلح عام يشمل الطرق والمناهج التي تم تطويرها خلال تسعينيات القرن الماضي، ويتضمن ذلك تقييم آثار مشروع لا للأذى وتقييم آثار السلام والنزاع

2000
أهداف الألفية الانمائية

قامت الأمم المتحدة بالتوافق على تحقيف أهداف معينة في التنمية البشرية بحلول عام 2015، ولكن فشلت هذه الأهداف في مخاطبة مشاكل النزاع. وبعد مرور عشرة أعوام نجد أن 22 من أصل 34 دولة الأكثر بعدًا عن تحقيق هذه الأهداف- هي إما أنها معانية من النزاعات أو أنها قد خرجت منها قبل وقت قصير

1994
إطلاق مشروع لا للأذى

إستنادًا على تخوفات حول كيفية مساهمة عمل الإغاثة وظروف أخرى في الـتأدية لوقوع الإبادة الجماعية برواندا- تم تأسيس مشروع لا للأذى للإجابة على السؤال: ما هو مقدار المساعدات الذي يمكن إمدادها تحت ظروف الصراع بحيث لا تؤدي إلى إشعال ومضاعفة الصراع بل تقوم بمساعدة السكان المحليين على الإبتعاد عن العنف المحيط بهم مع البدء في تطوير نظم بديلة لمواجهة المشاكل التي تكمن وراء الصراع؟

1986-2005

تم إطلاق عملية قوس قزح تحت إدارة برنامج الغذاء العالمي في محاولة فاشلة لإنتاج برنامج معونة غذائي عادل ومحايد تجاه جميع الأطراف

قامت عملية تغيير الديناميكيات السياسية في عام 1989 بتمهيد الطريق لعملية شريان الحياة للسودان. وهي أول برنامج هدف لمساعدة النازحين داخليا والمدنيين المتأثرين بالحرب في فترة صراع مستمر داخل بلد ذات سيادة. وقد أصبحت العملية إحدى أكبر العمليات في تاريخ قطاع المساعدات ولا تزال تداعياتها محسوسة عبر القطاع على مستوى العالم ككل

1983 
الحرب الأهلية السودانية الثانية

إندلعت الحرب الأهلية مجددًا وذلك نتيجة لإشتعال الصراع بين الحكومة وحركات المعارضة التابعة لمنطقة الحكم الذاتي بجنوب السودان بالإضافة لغيرها من الحركات من جميع أرجاء السودان. دامت هذه الحرب 22 عاما

1972
إتفاقية سلام أديس أبابا

بعد مفاوضات تمت قياداتها عن طريق مجلس الكنائس الإفريقي قامت الحكومة السودانية وحركة تحرير جنوب السودان بإختتام إتفاقية سلام أديس أبابا

1956 
تحقيق السودان لإستقلاله

في الأول من يناير لعام 1956 أصبحت جمهورية السودان دولة مستقلة، وذلك بعد خروجها من سلطة الحكم المشترك الإنجليزي المصري. حيث قامت الحكومة البريطانية المصرية بإدارة السودان منذ عام 1899

1955
بداية الحرب الأهلية السودانية الأولى

قامت قوات من قوات الدفاع السوداني المتمردة بإطلاق حملة تمردية تطورت إلى حركة تحرير جنوب السودان أو “الأنيانيا” والتي تسببت بدورها في أول حرب أهلية سودانية في الفترة ما بين 1955-1972

قم بالإشتراك للحصول على آخر التحديثات

تقوم نشرات التنوير الشهرية ومجموعات الواتساب للتعلم من الأقران بتسليط الضوء على التحليل العملي والفعاليات ذات الصلة بالإضافة إلى وجهات النظر المتنوعة من أجل مساعدة الجميع في تحسين المعونة المقدمة للمجتمعات

عنوان البريد الإلكتروني
الإسم الأول
رقم الهاتف
أود الإطلاع على:

2021
Conflict Sensitivity Facility (CSF) launched in Sudan

CSF is established in 2021 by Saferworld, with initial funding from the UK FCDO, to bring together the Sudanese aid sector to maximise positive impacts, whilst avoiding harm.

2019
Protests and new government

Sudan’s leader Omar al-Bashir is forced to step down as a result of mass demonstrations across the country. A new government takes office under Prime Minister Abdalla Hamdok as part of a three-year power-sharing agreement between the military, civilian representatives and protest groups.

2016
Conflict Sensitivity Resource Facility (CSRF) is established in South Sudan

The Conflict Sensitivity Resource Facility is established to support the use of conflict sensitivity in donor strategies and programmes in South Sudan. Saferworld convenes the program in partnership with swisspeace and REACH.

2015
2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development

The 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development is adopted by all United Nations Member States in September 2015, and includes an unprecedented commitment to peace, justice and inclusion. The Agenda contains 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) providing a blueprint for global development with peace at its heart.

2011
South Sudan Independence

In a referendum, the people of Southern Sudan vote for independence from the North and for the creation of a new state of South Sudan.

2005 January
Comprehensive Peace Agreement

Having made wide ranging agreements on the future governance and security arrangements of Sudan in line with the framework set out by the Machakos Protocol (2002), the Sudan People’s Liberation Movement (SPLM) and the Government of Sudan sign the Comprehensive Peace Agreement in Naivasha, Kenya.

Early 2000s
Conflict Sensitivity emerges as an umbrella term

Conflict Sensitivity emerges as an umbrella term that encompasses the methodologies of and approaches developed through the 1990s, including Do No Harm and Peace and Conflict Impact Assessment.

2000
Millenium Development Goals

The UN agrees benchmarks in human development to be achieved by 2015.  However, the goals fail to address conflict. Ten years on, 22 out of the 34 countries furthest away from achieving the goals are in – or have just come out of – conflict. 

1994
Do No Harm project Launched

Following concerns around how aid interacted with conditions leading up to the Rwanda Genocide, the Do No Harm project was founded to answer the question: How may assistance be provided in conflict settings in ways that, rather than feeding into and exacerbating the conflict, help local people disengage from the violence that surrounds them and begin to develop alternative systems for addressing the problems that underlie the conflict?

1986-2005

Operation Rainbow launched under the World Food Program Management in failed bid to deliver a ‘food neutral’ aid program.

In 1989, changing political dynamics paved the way for Operation Lifeline Sudan (OLS) – the first programme seeking to assist internally displaced and war-affected civilians during an ongoing conflict within a sovereign country. It became one of the largest aid operations ever and its ramifications are still felt across the aid sector worldwide.

1983 
Second Sudanese Civil War

Civil war breaks out again as conflicts re-emerge between the Government and opposition movements within the Southern Sudan Autonomous Region as well as the wider Sudan. The war would last for 22 years.

1972
Addis Ababa peace agreement

Following negotiations led by All Africa Council of Churches, the Sudanese Government and the SSLM concluded the Addis Ababa peace agreement.

1956 
Sudan becomes independent.

On January 1, 1956, the Republic of Sudan became an independent state, having been under the authority of the Anglo-Egyptian Condominium, the joint British and Egyptian government that administrated Sudan, since 1899.

1955
First Sudanese civil war begins

Troops from the Sudanese Defence Forces mutiny, launching an insurgency campaign that would evolve into the Southern Sudan Liberation or ‘Anyanya’ Movement (SSLM) and in turn, the First Sudanese Civil War (1955-1972)

Subscribe for Latest Updates

Our monthly updates and WhatsApp peer learning group highlight practical analysis, key events, and diverse viewpoints to help us all deliver Better Aid.

Email Address
First Name
Phone Number
I am interested in